David Bowie: Serious Moonlight

25,00 kr.

David Bowie: Serious Moonlight (1983)

Bemærk: Ingen Danske Undertekster

Instruktør: David Mallet

The sold out Serious Moonlight tour, in 1983, saw Bowie backed by his funkiest band to date with guitarist Earl Slick and Chic drummer Tony Thompson.
The tour is renowned for it's strong visuals and elaborate stage designs - with 4 enormous columns of translucent polythene and enormous neo classical lintels hovering above them. Stage right was a giant hand pointing upwards towards a glittering crescent moon.
Bowie aired a number of songs from the Let's Dance album. The title track had been a chart topping single on both sides of the Atlantic while China Girl, also included, only narrowly missed out on the No.1 spot in Britain. Another high point, and another relatively recent UK No. 1, was Ashes To Ashes - which Bowie sings from within one of the aforementioned columns.
Fans of his older material were rewarded with Life On Mars?, Sorrow, a cover of The Velvet Underground's White Light/White Heat and a smattering of tracks - Fame, Young Americans, Golden Years, Cracked Actor and Station To Station.
1. Introduction (Live)
2. Look Back In Anger (Live)
3. Heroes (Live)
4. What In The World (Live)
5. Golden Years (Live)
6. Fashion (Live)
7. Let's Dance (Live)
8. Breaking Glass (Live)
9. Life On Mars? (Live)
10. Sorrow (Live)
11. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (Live)
12. China Girl (Live)
13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (Live)
14. Rebel Rebel (Live)
15. White Light, White Heat (Live)
16. Station To Station (Live)
17. Cracked Actor (Live)
18. Ashes To Ashes (Live)
19. Space Oddity/Band Introduction
20. Young Americans (Live)
21. Fame/End Credits
22. Richochet Documentary
Tilføj til kurv